The Money Maker

It’s easy to feel like the very small person in this picture.

Especially when you’re on the job hunt. In fact, I feel like this almost daily.

Growing up, I never had to worry about money. That’s something I strive for. It’s a real luxury and I appreciate it even more now that I am looking for a full-time job in my field.

However, I think it’s important to remember that even though you may feel this way, it doesn’t necessarily mean that it is your reality. As long as you keep putting one foot in front of the other, you are making progress. That means you are slowly coming into your own. It may feel like forever, but over time you are getting up onto your feet and throwing that constant, unwanted burden of ‘how am I paying for rent this month?’ away.

xxx Jedidiah

P.S. I write these posts for other people to read in the hopes that they feel less alone no matter what they may be struggling with. I also write them for myself though, as a sort of pep talk that I can come back to when I’m feeling down, to remind myself that I can keep going because I’m tough like that. I’ve got what it takes and so do you :)

2 thoughts on “The Money Maker

Leave a Reply

