Impostor!

Do you ever brush aside your accomplishments? Feel anxious about being “exposed” because you feel like you’re a fraud, that you’re not good enough?

I recently came across an article about something called Impostor Syndrome or the Impostor Phenomenon.

And the funny thing is, I could REALLY relate to it.

The chart below, courtesy of this BuzzFeed article (which I do recommend giving a look), is exactly how I’ve felt on a DAILY basis since high school. Which, nonspecifically, is way too long.

And this chart.

And oh my goodness, especially this one.

*Copies and pastes all 13 BuzzFeed charts from article here*

Honestly though, I’ve had a revelation. And I hope this blog post has helped someone somewhere realize this too. It’s strange how giving a name to something can help so much. I realize this is cliché, but I feel better knowing that I’m not alone.

Tomorrow will be a new day, and I am so looking forward to it.

 

xxxx Jedidiah

P.S. Here’s another BuzzFeed article on how to deal with Impostor Syndrome because who doesn’t like all of the pictures?!

Leave a Reply

