Standing in your own way…

Do you ever feel like you’re standing in your own way?

I know I’ve written about this before, but it seems to crop up a lot for me. I’m standing at point A and I want to be at point B, but I somehow cannot seem to budge from where I am, even though I want to (desperately!). Call it a form of writer’s block or a fear of rejection, whatever you want,  I just can’t seem to sit down and put the work in to get where I (theoretically) want to be.

This, of course, leads me to question myself. If I can’t bring myself to put in the work to get there, is “there” really where I want to be in the first place?

And thus beings the constant self-questioning and doubt.

Looking back though, I’ve always had a problem with getting started. I’m a bit of a late bloomer in all areas of my life that don’t include math and the consumption of chocolate or books.

I’m not sure what other people can get out of reading this, besides knowing that there are others who don’t know what they want or even what they’re looking for. Maybe someone can take solace from knowing that.

Personal growth can really bit you in the butt. Sometimes you just have to accept that you’ll grow when you’re good and ready, whether you realize it’s happening or not.

 

xxx Jedidiah

Leave a Reply

