Still Growing

Although I really haven’t grown much physically since the beginning of high school, I feel a lot like the plant pictured above. I don’t know what I want to do specifically with my life. I have general ideas, hopes and dreams, but nothing concrete. No specific plan.

Do I need a plan though? I’m a procrastinator through and through. I arrive at least five minutes late to most engagements. Not proudly, of course. I think what I need to know is where I want to end up.

What are my priorities? At the end of the day (you know, my last day), what would my regrets be?

This way, if I make sure I extinguish all of my present known big regrets, I have a place to start. I can start working on how to get from point A to point B. And to be honest, for some of the things on my list the process could be quite convoluted.

That’s life though, init – always changing, alway still growing ;)

xxx Jedidiah

Leave a Reply

