To happen to things

I want to happen to things.

But what does that mean?

I want to be someone who knows what I want (harder said than done I admit) and isn’t afraid to go out and make it happen. Which is really what I think da Vinci’s quotation is all about. If you want something enough, you can’t sit around and wait for someone to hand it to you.

Full steam ahead!

Ambition, and perhaps a little perseverance I imagine, that’s what he’s talking about. I just admire the way he said it.

xxx Jedidiah

Leave a Reply

