Top of the Cookbooks to Try List

I’ve been cooking the same old meals for months. Months. And they’re delicious (obviously, that’s how I’ve gone months with basically the same 5 recipes), but it’s fun to mix things up every once in a while. Hence, this blog post. These are the top three cookbooks on my list. You will be mine! And I will eat all the lip-smacking, mouth-watering things. Ugh I love food.

1. Eat Smart: What to Eat in a Day – Every Day by Niomi Smart

2. Cravings: Recipes for All the Foods You Want to Eat by Chrissy Teigen

3. Get the Glow: Delicious and Easy Recipes That Will Nourish You from the Inside Out by Madeleine Shaw

The first and third books listed are geared towards healthy, clean eating that’s easy-to-make. The key here is easy-to-make. When I’m hungry watch out! I haven’t graduated to preparing my meals ahead of time yet (adulting is a gradual process).

The second one is on there because, like the title, sometimes you are just craving that hearty, full-fat goodness of a home cooked meal, just like Mom used to make. Looking forward to getting my hands on these and trying some new recipes – they look like absolute gems to me!

xxx Jedidiah

Leave a Reply

