There’s something about thunderstorms…

There’s something about thunderstorms that I love, especially in the summertime. I never used to when I was younger. Now, though, things are definitely different. I don’t know what it is. I love a good sunny day, but there’s just something special about thunderstorms; you can feel it in the air. You know it’s on it’s way. When the skies open up the raindrops are like keys on a piano. Don’t get me started on that thunder and lightning. The quick flashes of light matched equally with the sounds of the heavens echoing infinitely throughout the skies. The music of the universe. I’m in love. It never gets old and it’s different every time. True beauty in destruction. It’s a necessity for life…isn’t that the truth?!

 

xxx Jedidiah

Leave a Reply

