Take Adventures a.k.a. Don’t Stay in Bed

511c2e6e95a94cbcb6b5b30c28dcf016

There are so many adventures I want to go on, so many things I have on my list that I want to accomplish all at once. It’s equally as overwhelming as it is exciting. The timeline for my travel plans is, of course, unknown. I have absolutely no idea when I’ll be able to travel or with whom. All I have is my enthusiasm and hope that one day I’ll travel the world.

792c3ebc09377f86fa0bdfc33e7451ae-2

It’s easy though to get caught up in the present and forget my far-off plans. It’s easy to get sucked in to the monotony of the everyday 9 to 5, to narrow your perception to just being able to make it to the end of the day.

Side note: And if that sounds like you, you’re doing it wrong. That’s not living. Your job should be a new adventure every day too. Waking up ready to conquer the day should be a norm. That’s when you know you’re doing something right.1a6dae9471a176d82af356bd0743d3be

Okay, I’ll continue now. Traveling. Traveling is weird. It’s weird how moving around from place to place without knowing anyone can help you find yourself. I suppose it has to do with increasing the potential for the unknown. When you’re at home, you’re in more of a controlled environment; you know where to go to buy wine and you probably have friends nearby to drink it with. Traveling presents you with hundreds of new situations all crammed together in a short period of time. There’s new places to explore and new people and cultures to meet.

So take off those glasses and give them a shine. Open those eyes to possibility and new adventures. Seize the day!

 

xxx Jedidiah

Leave a Reply

