Would you like you, if you met you?

I like to think about this question whenever I feel like I’m losing touch with myself. It refocuses my perspective. It forces me to question my actions objectively. Everyone has bad days. That’s just how it is, but that’s no excuse. Self reflection is an integral step of growth. You cannot learn from your mistakes if you never recognize that you did something wrong. So ask yourself that question, I dare you. Would you like you, if you met you?

177118197817054357_57gQpNKI_c

Perhaps it’s the new year that has inspired me. One of my resolutions this year is to express myself more. To simply communicate. To not make things more difficult than they are. Theoretically in the end I’ll have less regrets, since I won’t have as many things bottled up inside. I think I’ll be happier this way. In turn, I think the other people around me would benefit and be happier too. What would you realistically change about yourself, in terms of how you treat others 

xxx Jedidiah

P.S. I’m back on blogging for the new year!

2 thoughts on “Would you like you, if you met you?

Leave a Reply

