The Weekend Is HERE!

Image

Yup, well that’s how I feel about the weekend.

I don’t actually have any great plans, unless you count studying for the three exams that I have next week. But let’s not talk about that now. It’s still nice to know that I can sleep in a little, relax, and I don’t have to be anywhere…like class.

Image

Weekends are the time to enjoy my favorite and (it’s true to all the breakfast-haters out there) most important meal of the day – breakfast! During the week you have to wake up early, all grumpy, stumble over to the dining hall, in my case, for a quick meal because, let’s face it, nobody wants to wake up early to go to breakfast before 8am classes. But then again, you don’t want to be that one person whose stomach is growling through the entire class. Needless to say, I am always running late in the morning. I can’t skip breakfast, but I can’t enjoy it either. The weekend is my time to appreciate and really relish it. I feel like the picture up there could not be truer. Having a leisurely breakfast is relaxing and a nice way to start the day. If only I could start every day like that! This all leads back to waking up earlier during the week, doesn’t it?! Maybe I should invest in a bigger alarm clock. So, let the procrastinating, oh I mean the weekend, begin! (It’s a serious issue though! Need an example? Umm, this blog for one.)

xxx Jedidiah

Leave a Reply

